The Best Prom Dresses on the High Street

Prom session is fast approaching. For the last six years I’ve managed to avoid and even forget about it. However my little sister has reached that age and it has taken over my life once again.

I was a bit obsessed and began planning mine a year before the actual night. Unlike the american ‘prom night’ I was uninterested in going with the perfect date, having the perfect dance and making it the best night ever, blah, blah, blah, I was just excited to dress like a princess and do the time warp with my friends. One thing I do regret was how much I spent on my dress, don’t get me wrong it was beautiful and I loved it, but it was a hell of a lot of money for one night.

I know a lot of people really want the whole ‘say yes to the dress’ experience, to have that special feeling and a crowd of people saying how beautiful they look.

Some people however don’t.

There are so many dresses on the high street that are beautiful and inexpensive for those such people who just want to go to a familiar shop, try a dress on without five people helping, and not take out a loan to pay for it.

Here is a selection I have found and absolutely love. They range from £34.99 – £155 and in shops from Newlook to Harvey Nichols.

My absolute favourite happens to be the cheapest, the next time I pass H&M I’m going to pick one up. It would be perfect for any weddings I might be invited to… or just because.

Can I be sixteen again?

Leave a Reply

