Primark Foot Haul / June 2017

Don’t worry, I didn’t buy any feet.

Primark Foot Haul

Over the last few months I’ve been trying not to go shopping as much. However last weekend I was in Bath and ‘accidentally’ fell upon a Primark. It was a bizarre experience. I wasn’t sure whether they were extremely fashion forward or stuck ten years in the past. So I played it safe, I convinced myself that socks are essentials and not that expensive, which to be fair didn’t take to much convincing, being the truth and all. Have you been in the sock department of Primark recently? It’s amazing right now. Plus I needed new summer shoes.

I would like to say I didn’t buy it all in Bath (just most of it).

Shoes:

Like I said I needed new summer shoes. The pink velvet tie up sandles are sooooo pretty, however they are really uncomfortable to wear, my foot just didn’t want to stay contained in them and managed to escape over and over again. The pink converses (can i call them converses if they not made by converse?) are perfect for those days when you’re on your feet all day but it’s to hot for trainers, they’re more breathable, if you know what I mean. I know I already have some pink ballet pumps really similar to these grey ones (shown in PRIMARK HAUL & MORE / APRIL 2017) but… I wanted them and they weren’t that expensive, so. I realise black ankle boots aren’t the first thing you think of when someone says summer shoes, but on those cold days they’ll be perfect. Do I really need to explain fluffy slippers?

Hosiery:

I’ve never really felt the need to buy a lot of new socks, especially not fishnets, (when I was younger only one type of person wore fishnets…) I never saw the point in wearing tights you have to shave your legs for, surely that defeats the point? But I have come the realisation that they are the perfect summer option for people, like me, who hate there legs, shaven or unshaven. I also plan to layer them with some of the frilly socks, cute. I was going to give excuses for why I bought the rest, but I mean, Harry Potter, lace, pink, flowers, ridiculously bright colours, do they really need explaining? I don’t think so. I will say that I’m excited to wear them with some ankle glazers #freetheankle.

After finishing this I’ve realised I should have called it a ‘footWEAR haul’. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

