My Makeup Rebuys

I’m really not a big makeup person. I probably own a normal amount for a normal person and most days wear very little (makeup of course). There are a few makeup and skin care products I have bought over and over again, because of both price and quality.

htgfdcsx

Skin care:

Clean & Clear Sensitive Cleansing Lotion: £3.19

I’ve been using this for as long as I can remember, probably one of the only cleaners I’ve ever used. Mainly because I can’t be bothered to use one that you have to wash off.

Simple Kind To Skin Replenishing Rich Moisturiser: £2.05

I was very late on the moisturiser boat, I always thought that it would make my skin oily. However this one is perfect; cheap and cheerful.

Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser: £7.99

I swear up until five years ago face primers weren’t a thing, this is one of the first and only ones I’ve ever used and really need to remember to buy a new one soon.

DSC_7081_edited

Face:

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (Fair 1): £4.19

Literally everyone owns this concealer and that’s because it’s amazing (even if the fair is still to dark for me), most days I skip foundation and just use this.

Revlon Color Stay Foundation Norm/Dry (Ivory): £12.99

The most expensive piece of makeup I have ever bought, it is however the only foundation I’ve found which doesn’t make me look like an orange, and saved for special occasions.

Natural Collection Tinted Moisturiser (Fair): £1.99

My foundation for normal days where I want to put in a bit of effort. And I know not a foundation blah blah blah. It does make me look a bit orange but it is only £1.99 so I’ll deal with it.

 

DSC_7084_edited

 

Face Extras:

Natural Collection Pressed Powder (Cool): £1.99

Why spend tons of money on a face powder when you can get one for under £2? (That is a rhetorical question.) Once again cheap and does the job.

MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighting Powder (Pink Shimmer): £3.00

I think this is one of the only highlighters I own. I’m not one of those must contour everyday people (or ever), and this is sooooooooo pretty, why would I need another. Although I really want to get all of the highlighters in this range because they all look incredible.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Mono Blush (Santa Rose): £3.99

I go red ridiculously easy and so this subtle blush is perfect. It also has a slight shimmer to it so most of the time I forget highlighter altogether.

DSC_7087_edited

Eyes:

L’Oreal Paris Miss Baby Roll Mascara (Black): £7.99

I know this is for rebuys, and this is the first Baby Roll I’ve owned but I know I’ll be buying this mascaras for a very long time. I love big eye lashes but refuse to wear fake ones so..

Rimmel London Brow This Way Eyebrow Kit (Medium Brown):  £3.99

I rotate from using the wax, the powder and both in this eye brow kit. I’ve been using it for probably two years, this being my third or forth one, and as you can see I am currently using the wax (because I have no other choice).

DSC_7092_edited

Lips:

Rimmel London Lasting Finish by Kate 15 Year Collection (56 Boho Nude): £6.49

Once again the first one I’ve owned but I just love everything about it (especially the name). It’s my everyday trying to be hipster lipstick, plus it’s rose gold.

Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick (08): £5.49

My normal everyday lipstick, worn by me most days and my sister at her prom. Simply the best thing I’ve ever had on my lips..

Rimmel Kate Matte Lipstick (107): £5.49

Me and the infamous 107 have had a lot of adventures together. I lived in it at uni, it saved me from many hungover mornings trying to look more alive, and although this is my fifth one (the forth is also unfinished in my draw), I haven’t worn it in over a year and it’s well past it’s use by date and just can’t bring myself to get rid of it.

dsc_7102_edited.jpgDSC_7094_edited

One thought on “My Makeup Rebuys

  1. femmerewritten says:

    Love this post but I just wanted to say that your photography is gorgeous! I just stumbled upon your blog today and I’m completely taken in. I love your posts, and I’m looking forward to reading your future content! I think it would be great to keep in touch and assist each other in our journeys with blogging. Blogging buddies?
    Stop by sometime!
    Mena | femmerewritten.com ✨

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

