Dear January,

Oh January, I think you’re like really great, don’t get me wrong, but I’m fucking glad you’re over.

You’re cold, miserable and give me absolutely nothing to look forward to. The only thing worse is February and she’s only worse because it might snow. And by snow I mean a day of icy sludge that freezes my tits and toes off and makes me slide over constantly.

But maybe I’m getting ahead of myself.

So my January:

Weight loss Check-in:

End of 2021 – Weight: 104kg…. Bust: 117cm…. Waist: 95cm…. Hips: 117cm

End of January – Weight: 102.1kg…. Bust: 116.5cm…. Waist: 94.5cm…. Hips: 116.5cm

I would like to say at one point I weighed 100.8kg, but I’ve put on 1.3kg for some reason… Maybe I need a shit, maybe it was the burger I ate two days ago, maybe we’ll never know. But I’m still basically on target for 2kg a month so that’s great?

On another note I got a promotion at work which is good considering it comes with a pay rise and I went shopping in Exeter and spend about £350. My bad spending habits aren’t to much of an issue right now as I’ve applied for 13 flats and been ignored or rejected from EVERY SINGLE ONE. All because of a teeny tiny dog.

I’ve also got a red itchy rash on my neck that I thought was everything from sunburn to Lupus, never google your symptoms kids. Turns out the nurse thinks it’s eczema which I’ve never had before, even she’s not really sure, so who knows.

Thank you for coming to my rant, I’m sorry.

Go fuck yourself January.

Leave a comment